reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Possible room mate needed (Rochester ny) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr

Hi! My name is Alexis. Im 29 and I'm looking for a possible roommate if my current roommate decides to leave in August. I'll also keep posted if interested.

The apartment is in a great location. Located down the street from college town. The living room is furnished with a sleeper couch, a dinning table for two, and an entertainment center equipped with games. I am into music so I have an 88 keyed keyboard that I play around with. But don't worry it has a volume setting. I do however have an hour violin lesson at the apartment so I'm looking for a room mate who wouldn't mind the noise of a beginner on the violin or who has the same interest. I usually practice during that day for at least an hour.

The apartment also has two bedrooms. The room you'll be taking is the smaller room which doesn't have a closet but there's plenty of space in the basement which is equipped with a really nice washer and dryer. The smaller room can fit up to a full size bed as well as a dresser and nightstands. It's a decent size minus the set back of no closet.

The kitchen is great too. Laminate flooring, wood cabinetry, and a deep sink. I don't mind sharing things as long as it's replaced. As I don't like things to go to waste.

There is one bathroom which includes a tub and shower with a small storage area for towels etc.

The best part which I like to save for last is that there's a big rap around porch that's nice to use over the summer months.

I'm also looking for a roommate who doesn't party a lot and who doesn't mind animals especially cats. I'd like to get a kitten eventually. Also someone who doesn't smoke I'm allergic and likes to keep things clean. This is a must.

The rent here right now is 910 plus gas and electric, and internet. We'd be splitting the cost of the bills so approximately 450 each but since you'll get the smaller room I can pay 500. The landlord pays for the water bill.


If you'd like to see pictures please email me.

Also this is just a possibility as my current roommate may leave in August she's not sure yet.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6786868967

posted:

best of [?]